Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AWARE Writing Centre: ProQuest One Academic

Academic Writing and Research Excellence

ProQuest One Academic

ProQuest One Academic, brings together four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – all of which are cross-searchable on the same easy-to-navigate ProQuest platform.

ProQuest One Academic can be accessed via the HBKU Library Webpages.

  1. In the search bar, type ProQuest Academic One
  2. Login using your HBKU credentials
  3. Click on ProQuest Academic One (at the top of the page)
  4. Start searching for resources

 

If you are already logged into HBKU library, you can click directly on the link below.

ProQuest Academic One has a vast array of content - videos, news, journals, ebooks, dissertations and more. This makes it easy for students, faculty, and researchers to find the content they need on one platform. Click on the infographic PDF below to get an idea of the types and numbers of resources available to you.

 

You can also look at the HBKU Library ProQuest Platform LibGuide pages for further guidance. For tips on how to enhance your searches for better results, click here.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central brings together many databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

  • 12K Scholarly Journals

  • 4,400+ Magazines and Trade Journals

  • 2,100+ Newspapers

  • 600,000+ Market & Industry Reports

  • 2M Working Papers

  • 300,000+ Dissertations

  • 130,000 Case Studies

  • 16,000 Videos

Academic Video Online

Academic Video Online is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary video platform which includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. There are also thousands of award-winning films, including those frequently used for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

Academic Complete

Academic Complete is an ebook database with a selection of 200,000+ titles. This continuously expanding collection of multi-disciplinary ebooks are delivered on Ebook Central. 

  • 213,000+ titles
  • 31,000+ DRM-Free titles
  • 16,000 non-English titles
  • 180+ University Press publishers

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global offers access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day, together with over 2.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year. Millions of titles are available for purchase.