LibGuides: Resources for Translation Studies: Journals

Finding articles

BITRA: Bibliography of Interpreting and Translation This link opens in a new window
Translation Studies Bibliography (Benjamins) This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window

Across Languages and Cultures This link opens in a new window
Babel This link opens in a new window
2003-
Banipal: Magazine of Modern Arab Literature This link opens in a new window
Compilation and Translation Review This link opens in a new window
Interpreter and Translator Trainer This link opens in a new window
Interpreting : international journal of research and practice in interpreting This link opens in a new window
2004-
Jostrans This link opens in a new window
Journal of Intercultural Communication This link opens in a new window
Journal of Pragmatics This link opens in a new window
Machine Translation This link opens in a new window
Meta: Translators' Journal This link opens in a new window
New Voices in Translation Studies This link opens in a new window
Perspectives: Studies in Translatology This link opens in a new window
Target: International Journal on Translation Studies This link opens in a new window
2003-
The Translator This link opens in a new window
Translation - a Transdisciplinary Journal This link opens in a new window
Translation & Interpreting Studies: The Journal of the American Translation & Interpreting Studies Association This link opens in a new window
2009-
Translation Review This link opens in a new window
Translation Spaces This link opens in a new window
Translation Studies This link opens in a new window
1478-1700 (Print), 1751-2921 (Online)
TTR : traduction, terminologie, rédaction This link opens in a new window

Current issues of the following journals are available in the library:

Alif: Journal of Comparative Poetics This link opens in a new window Deliveries delayed
Banipal: Magazine of Modern Arab Literature This link opens in a new window
In Other Words: The Journal for Literary Translators This link opens in a new window
Print Journal
International Journal of Arabic-English studies : IJAES. Deliveries delayed
Sayyab Translation Journal This link opens in a new window Deliveries delayed
Publication delayed
Translatio-Nouvelles de la Fit This link opens in a new window
Two Lines This link opens in a new window

Passageways by Camille T. Dungy (Editor); Daniel Hahn (Editor)
Call Number: PN241
ISBN: 9781931883214
Publication Date: 2012-11-01

The following research databases include academic journal and mixed format databases that offer journal articles, book chapters, ebooks, conference papers, reviews, newspaper articles and numerous other information resources, on multiple subjects. Be sure to explore options for advanced searching facilities to maximize relevant results.

Al Manhal This link opens in a new window
AraBase This link opens in a new window
Cambridge University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
DeGruyter Journals This link opens in a new window
E-Marefa This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Arts and Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Journal Library This link opens in a new window

Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals. It includes a number of core titles in Translation Studies.
more...less...
Search the entire database or individual journals.

inTRAlinea : Online Translation Journal

Mutatis Mutandis : Revista Latinoamericana de Traducción

Synergies Monde Arabe

Translation and Interpreting: The International Journal of Translation and Interpreting Research

Academic Digital Repositories

Academia.edu
Open access digital repository for academics to share published works, pre-prints and research interests.